Client Testimonials

Blount & Maslin provided a professional yet personal service & I had confidence in their whole team to ensure my house sale went through as smoothly as possible.

Miss C, June 2019

From start to finish we were happy with every step of the selling process. The valuation was exactly the value I had in mind and the fee charged was again exactly my budgeted fee. All communications were clear and timely with great feedback after every viewing. Felt the hassle was taken out of the selling process and the property marketed extremely well.’

Mr & Mrs C, May 2019

We’ve just sold our house through Blount & Maslin and highly recommend them. They marketed our house really well, provided an excellent service and kept us updated throughout the process.

Miss P, Feb 2019

We recently sold our house through Blount & Maslin, and would thoroughly recommend them. They are a small company, and so have that special personal touch. Each of the three members of staff who did viewings had been to see our house previously, and so had the knowledge to show potential buyers with confidence. Although I have said that we are never moving house again, if we had to we would not hesitate to use them. Five out of five for effort and dedication. Thank you all.

Mr & Mrs M, Jan 2019

We cannot rate Keith, Janice and Neil highly enough. From the moment they took on our sale we felt we were in safe hands. They sold the property within a few weeks then continued to hold our hands through the entire process acting as a common sense go between. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them!

Mr & Mrs L, Jan 2019

Janice, thank you for you huge efforts, such determination under sometimes difficult circumstances. I really appreciate all that you did. I recognised your strength of character from the start.

Mrs M, Dec 2018

Just to say thanks for the effort you all made to sell our house- not the easiest!

Mr & Mrs M Dec 2018

When we decided to sell our house we talked to 6 estate agents. We both agreed that the presentation from Blount & Maslin inspired the greatest confidence and we went with them despite their valuation not being the highest. What impressed us was their local knowledge, which is second to none. Malmesbury is a quirky town with a huge number of unique houses, like ours, which are difficult to value. In such a situation this knowledge of the town and its environs proved invaluable. During the sale process we were impressed with their professionalism and attention to detail, and tremendous care was taken in getting the best possible photographs and description for Rightmove and the brochure. Their advice on how to present the house was particularly pertinent, and they took the trouble to understand the house before showing around potential buyers. Once a sale was in prospect, they handled the negotiation with skill and, after the sale was agreed, they were assiduous in keeping in touch with all parties, thus helping progress the sale to completion. Overall we could not have been happier with our estate agent – they were professional, supportive and gave us excellent and apposite advice.

Mr & Mrs S, Nov 18

Thanks very much for all of your patient advice and help during my purchase!

Mrs S, Sept 2018

I recently sold my house through Blount & Maslin and cannot thank Keith, Janice and Neil enough for their support. This team offer an amazing service – they are proactive, caring and 100% professional. They made what could have been a very stressful time so much easier to cope with. I would recommend Blount & Maslin to anybody contemplating a move. I promise you they won’t let you down!

Mrs L, Sept 2018

From start to completion on buying a house Keith and all the team were first class thank you.

Mr E, Sept 2018

From the initial contact to the completion of the sale of our house, the professionalism and friendliness of the whole team made the process of selling a lot less stressful than it could have been. Janice provided an accurate valuation and very useful suggestions. Keith dedicated almost two hours to taking photos of the highest quality and standards. Neil and Andrea answered all the questions we asked on the phone with great accuracy and kindness. A smooth sale thanks to this experienced team, which we recommend without any hesitation at all.

Dr M, Sept 2018
We absolutely loved working with you all through all of the challenges, you genuinely earned your fee. I truly cannot imagine any online agent getting remotely close to your service & expertise.

Mr and Mrs F, Aug 18

Having never sold a house before, I was so relieved to meet Keith and Janice. They visited my house six months before I was considering putting it on the market and they were so helpful with their ideas on how I could maximise my property’s potential. All of the team were very empathetic through the whole selling process, being efficient, always at the end of the phone and most importantly made things happen with all parties involved. I can’t thank them enough for making what could have been a stressful period into a manageable project.

Mrs M, July 18

Thanks to you all for selling my late parents’ house so quickly and efficiently.

Miss L, July 18

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful help in selling my mother’s house – the way you personally went about it was really appreciated.

Mr W , July 18

How likely would you be to recommend our services to a friend, work colleague or family member? 10/10 . Out of a maximum of 5 stars, how would you rate our service overall? 5 stars, we are very happy.

Mr & Mrs F , July 18

Selling your house? Do you want a large firm with London and International offices; with impersonal form-filling and a computer-led process, or would you prefer a local firm with the human touch that will help guide you through the thorny path and will take endless trouble and give you much more time and thought than the big companies can afford, and will charge less? It sounds too good to be true but that has been my experience with Blount and Maslin of Malmesbury: Keith Maslin and his efficient and caring staff, Janice, Neil and Andrea have nursed me through the stressful process, finding the ideal purchaser for our house and also finding the perfect smaller house into which to move.

Mrs B, June 2018

Thank you, we are delighted with B&M in all respects. We would score you 10/10 and 5 stars.

Mr and Mrs N, Feb 18

From start to finish we were happy with every step of the selling process. The valuation was exactly the value I had in mind and the fee charged was again exactly my budgeted fee. All communications were clear and timely with great feedback after every viewing. Felt the hassle was taken out of the selling process and the property marketed extremely well.’